The Magnet

I gave my Magnet talk at Manchester yesterday. That’s one I really enjoyed researching, but I ought to move on now.

I had intended to publish the paper on this blog, but I now think I’d rather wait, and incorporate it into a longer piece of writing about ways in which popular culture found ways to be discriminating in their support of the war effort.

A couple of people asked me for copies of the paper, and I have sent some already. Anyone else who would like to read it, please contact me. Tom especially – I don’t think I have your current email address.

3 Comments

  1. Posted November 8, 2015 at 4:14 pm | Permalink

    Dear George

    As a subscriber to your excellent site and a reader of the Magnet since I was about eight (I am now nearly 80!) I should Appreciate a copy of your paper.

    Best Wishes, chris hunt

    >

  2. Tom Deveson
    Posted November 19, 2015 at 7:26 am | Permalink

    Very interesting and well worth reading – thank you!


Post a Comment

